The sign said Nashville, Tennessee.

Best bakery

Northern Chic

Thoughts at a Donut Shop

Location: Five Daughters Bakery, Nashville, Tennessee

I’m on my first trip to Nashville, Tennessee. I find myself skipping checking into the hotel and on my way to finding the prettiest donuts to photograph. This is where all first stops in new cities should be, eating a S’more’s and Orange Dreamcicle Donut. What makes these donuts so amazing is that they are what I imagine a cronut to be like, tall, flaky, and dense. These donuts, or cronuts, are unlike any I’ve had before. They are each filled with their own creamy and light mousse.

Smore's Donut

I also happen to be sitting next to two very interesting women. They are talking about God, their inspirations, and reasoning’s for being blessed. From what I overheard, they have husbands who write and produce music, while they raise their children and try to find their purpose in life.

I too…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

