BUCKET LIST UPDATE: Rocket Launch

Reserve your space

So earlier this year, I made a bucket list which I shared with you guys & on that bucket list was to watch a shuttle launch.  I can now tick this off my list, the first one!  It was as cool as I have imagined and I will openly admit that I was in my NASA gear, both my tee and my socks!  A true NASA fan right here!

I didn’t take any pictures unfortunately as we weren’t that close (we didn’t make it to the viewing areas in time) and I was so amazed by it that I completely forgot I had my camera/phone with me!  But I’ll show you some of the pictures other people took.

ula-01To give you a few (nerdy) facts in case you’re interested, the mission we watched was the United Launch Alliance Atlas V SBIRS GEO 3 which lifted off…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

