A Frozen River

Silent flows

Finnish landscapes with aLtitude!

This is probably the video I’m most content with thus far in my short weeks with my drone. A beautiful setting with streaming water together with ice and bare rocks. An old, small power plant building built from red bricks gave the snowy views a nice contrast.

A sunny day would have been a plus and some snow on the trees would have made the scene even more beautiful. But we can’t adjust nature and that’s part of the fun. I even recorded the sound of the water running, adding to the overall atmosphere. Got my fingers frozen to the point they really hurt, but it was worth it! And of course I had the obligatory warm coffee with me, so that gave some instant relief.

dsc_0420 The bare necessities of a drone pilot in the wild. A backpack, thermos filled with coffee, a sandwich (rye-bread of course, we’re in Finland)…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

