5 Ways To Increase Your Self-Confidence

Just hear your inner voice clearly

Thought Catalog

  Lesly JuarezLesly Juarez

I still clearly remember this powerful moment when 10 year old me, my hair in a golden braid, first read a quote from J.M. Barrie’s Peter Pan. Years later, I realized that this quote still held residence in my mind. It had changed my life without my realizing so. Barrie wrote “The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease forever to be able to do it.”

In my life, I’ve gone through so many trials and tribulations that I often asked myself “How do you survive and still have the energy to smile? Are you becoming a dragon that grows two new heads for every one cut off?”

My heart didn’t turn to stone, however. I simply learned to accept challenges. I’ve learned to let go when necessary. I’ve learned to believe in my dreams and my gut instincts. I didn’t consider myself self-confident quite yet…

View original post 606 more words

Leave a Reply

