Stay Woke America. Slavery still exist today!

Modern way

The Savvy Life: Oh The Places We'll Go.

Have you seen the New Netflix Original documentary, “13th?”

Check out the Food For Thought at the bottom.

This documentary left me DISTURBED, DISGUSTED, & FURIOUS with America’s justice system. I don’t remember the last movie that made me cry… but this BROUGHT TEARS TO MY EYES.

And let me make this clear… to me it’s not about RACE… it’s about injustice. I have friends of all nationalities and backgrounds and it would pain me to see anyone or any race in this situation. I think what bothered and hurt me the most was I really wished that there was something that I could do about this horrible issue right now but because the lawmakers make the laws… Where would I begin?

The documentary was named 13th after the 13th amendment, which states “Neither slavery nor involuntary servitude, except as a punishment for crime whereof the party shall have been…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

