Let Faith Rule Over Fear

Magic wand

Thought Catalog

NickBulanovv / Twenty20.com NickBulanovv / Twenty20.com

I was a born thinker. As a child, I would look up at the stars and wonder, “What is all of this about?” and “Why did we come into existence?”

I know, big questions for a six-year-old. I guess my internal world was always a very active one. And like a lot of us learn to do, I never let my internal world “out.” It was only for me.

It served me well through my growing years and even up until five years back. It was like a protection mechanism in place. But it wasn’t working for me anymore. I had just reached a point where I decided that things needed to change. Why? Well, because it just didn’t feel authentic enough, fulfilling enough. I wasn’t really satisfied. I wanted more from my life. I wanted my life to a representation of who I truly was, rather…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

