Columbus –> Colombia: Round 2

Don’t be Columbus

Molly Heinmiller

After two months spending time with friends and family and enjoying the comforts of home, I am back in Cartagena for round 2 of teaching English to public school students here in Cartagena. I arrived just over a week ago and I am settling back into the city that is my home away from home.

This semester will be different in many ways. Although I am still teaching in the Colombia Bilingüe program through the Minisitry of Education, I am no longer volunteering through WorldTeach, as they have moved their program out of Colombia and have began to focus their efforts on improving bilingualism in Ecuador. In addition to a few changes in the program, I have also moved to a new house this semester, closer to the center (where I spend a lot of my time) and closer to the school I taught last semester, and where I am…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

