Best Vegan Restaurants in Paris

Punch the Paris as a veggies

vegeeter

When planning my visit to Paris, I was nervous about finding food I could eat. I envisioned myself having baguette monomeals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. After all, when one thinks of French food, fromage, crepes, and foie gras (shudder) come to mind. I was ready to pack some instant oatmeal because I didn’t want a shortage of vegan options to come in the way of exploring an iconic city, and embracing its rich history and culture.

As a necessary step before all out-of-town excursions, I hit up my trusty friend Happy Cow to see if I might find some vegan restaurants in Paris. I was surprised to find 21 of them. 21! This number doesn’t even reflect the number of vegetarian or vegan-friendly restaurants there. I found myself indecisive and overwhelmed. For four days in Paris, I would be challenged to try even a fraction of these locations.

image2-4 Staying…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

