My 10 Favourite Places in New Zealand

New places of New Zealand

Porters Thoughts

New Zealand is a beautiful country with such a diverse landscape, containing a colourful mix of mountains, beaches and countryside. It’s hardly a wonder that I’ve found it so easy to spend the last 12 months here (12 months?! Whaaaat). In that time I’ve visited so many incredible places and have somehow, after considerable thought, come up with a list of my favourite 10.

Before I go any further I must mention that I have still got quite a few places to visit, mostly on the North Island, so this may not be the final version. But here we go!

10. Marlborough Sounds

It was only a couple of weeks ago that I wrote about our trip to the Marlborough Sounds, but anyone that’s been on the Interislander ferry will know how gorgeous it is. Home to the Queen Charlotte Track – one of NZ’s great walks – and a…

View original post 2,614 more words

Leave a Reply

