Strength, Resilience and Pain

Adapt

Ali's Nuts

Every year, instead of making New Years resolutions, I identify new activities to try that will help me improve and maintain my health, meet new people, and take me out of my routine. This is how I discovered yoga.

Before I began practising yoga four years ago, I didn’t give much thought to what seemed to me like a hippy dippy pastime. But after years of various people I respect suggesting that I try yoga, I added it to Ali’s 2013 Self Improvement Plan, thus launching my ‘personal yoga journey’ and discovering why this ancient Hindu practice has been practised for thousands of years.

Boiled down to its essential, yoga, for me, is a form of self-healing, both on a mental and physical level. It has nothing to do with flexibility and everything to do with aligning your spine, building strength through ones breath, and developing one’s patience and…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

