Changing your definition of “self-care” and “working out”

Metamorphosis

the circular home

The Modern Domestic Woman ButterflyI no longer subscribe to the idea of New Year’s resolutions, as I believe every day is an opportunity to start fresh. The year 2017 is ripe with opportunities for us ladies to care for ourselves. This obsession we’ve adopted of sprinting around our day on empty is no longer doable, in fact, I’m burned out, how about you?

Over the years of working full time, running a business, raising three kids, wife-ing and caring for my home, I thought I could “have it all.” Now older and wider, I mean wiser, I see that indeed I can have it all, but not all at the same time.

First and foremost, I need to be whole and healthy to be at peace. There can be no compromise on this, my friends, but taking time to hit the gym three times a week and blocking out appointments to get beautified is…

View original post 600 more words

Leave a Reply

