Sing at the top of your lungs and dance in the middle of the trail…

Tune up

Backpacks and Border Crossings

Letter #21 of  The Camino de Santiago: Letters and Tasks along the Way

July 24: EA [Monte de Gozo to Santiago de Compestella, 5km]

Jourdan:

Day 21. The 3rd last day of your journey. Well, your Camino journey at least.

I have thought of this letter for quite some time. Written and rewritten it. I wanted something profound, romantic. Something that speaks to the soul, heart, mind. Something I know you would appreciate after trekking long days and being so close to the end.

I found myself reflecting a lot, an important part of your journey right? I sat and reflected on you, and on you and I; this mostly got me reminiscing and missing you. I feel so lucky to have you in my life! I find a profound beauty in you that I hope you can see too. I know your mother sees it and pretty much every soul that…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

