Preparing to Go – Travel Inoculations

Be vaccinated and ban drugs

The Lost Girl

So nobody likes injections. Or rather I know that I really really don’t since I fainted straight after the first lot of travel inoculations. Though to be fair, I am prone to fainting and have fainted for stupid reasons such as swallowing food that was too hot and standing up too quickly, so I think my body’s just a bit useless in the blood pressure department.

Regardless of this, inoculations are a wonderful invention and I felt very privileged being able to protect myself from some very nasty diseases. Contact your doctor or clinic nurse at least six weeks before you plan to travel as some of the vaccines are required to be taken in courses spanning a month.

This is some advice I got from my very lovely nurse at my GP clinic:

Travel Vaccines FREE on the NHS:

– Diphtheria/Tetanus/Polio x1 injection

(not really a travel injection –…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

