5 Quick Tips For Future Authors…

Follow the trend

Terry B. Scott

WRITERS BLOG PIC

1). QUIT TALKING AND WRITE THE FIRST PAGE:  Unfortunately, there are thousands of future authors out there who have great books inside of them, but have never literally sat down and wrote out the first page.  This was the hardest part for me.  I knew what I wanted to write about.  I knew my target audience.  I even had the title of the book, but for some strange reason, it took me the longest time to just sit down and put the pen to the paper.  Once I got passed that part, the rest of the process flew by in no time.  I went from a page to a chapter, then from chapter 1 to chapter 3; after that, the rest was history.  Again, the biggest challenge many of you will have is just sitting down and getting started.  If you haven’t done it already, take a few moments…

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

